Crochet

Cars, Creations, and Commissions

This past week has been such a hectic one. It turns out that the car that broke down was not able to be fixed. That caused us some stress, but over the weekend we got a shiny Kia – what we are affectionately calling our “grown-up” car.

With the stress, I haven’t got much crafting done, but I am proud of what I have done! I’ve been using my steel crochet hooks pretty much exclusively, and embroidery floss as my medium. Here is an example:

2.25x2.5-1

20160222_095004
“Sunrise”

These are two of my favorites. I am especially proud of the above, with the water and sky, though I would do the sun just a little differently next time. I sold the Sunrise, and the same person who bought it commissioned another piece – mountains. Here is a sneak peak:

20160223_141010

More coming soon, I hope all of your days are calm and good!

Leave a Reply

