Uncategorized

On Busy Mornings

Snow finally came over the weekend! (I know it’s Tuesday now, but I worked crazy hours this past weekend.) It’s very pretty, but I do hope it melts soon. I don’t mind the cold, but I really hate driving in snow.

ANYWAY. You might have guessed, I still haven’t worked on much crochet. I will say that last Friday I crocheted about a row and a half on a GIANT chevron stash-busting blanket (of which I have no pictures yet, and am to lazy to get up and go take one right now). I have kept generating ideas though – and I’m super excited to try my hand at crocheting with thread as soon as I get the right hooks for it.

So what have I been doing with my time (other than work), if not crochet? Well, a majority of my “time off” has been cooking (of which there will be another blog post soon – exciting stuff folks!), cleaning, and sleeping, but that’s boring! Another significant chunk of time has been, unfortunately, video games (Harvest Moon, anybody?). The thing about video games is that I play them when I want to relax, but am tired of watching movies and TV shows (which is prime crochet time). Plus, when I’m tired it’s harder to focus on crochet.

BUT (#1)! I will soon hopefully be less tired as the more taxing of my two jobs is ending at the end of this week. I am so excited for this! And, after a short recoup period, I’ll be full steam ahead into looking for a single, full-time job. It will be good. 🙂

The “but #2” is that I have been doing a creative project during my down time at work, which will have a post all of it’s own very soon.

And now, to conclude my ramble, I will state that I have now accomplished all of my goals for today (dishes, exercise, blog). It feels great to get things done (even if my legs are shaky and I’m still tired).

See you next time!

Emily

3 thoughts on “On Busy Mornings

  1. I can’t wait to see what you come up with when you get into crocheting with thread. If you have any questions I’d be happy to help!
    I also enjoy playing video games in my spare time, pc games mainly. It’s hard to juggle what I want to put my energy into in any given day with so many options that I love doing! Sometimes I feel like I should start scheduling days for different projects. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

