Crochet

Corner to corner

Project number two is almost finished!  But it is now too big (and with too many pieces) to go to work with me. And I’ve been working like crazy!  So yesterday I threw some baby yarn in my bag and learned the oh-so-trendy corner to corner stitch.

image

Now, I first saw this stitch about a year and a half ago on an ancient baby blanket. I thought it was awesome,  tried to duplicate it,  and failed. So I decided to try it another time. And now that it is increasing in popularity, I finally learned what it was called and was able to learn it!

I can’t tell you how happy this has made me. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Corner to corner

Leave a Reply

