Uncategorized

The Vegan Odessy

Hello again! 🙂

So far on this blog, I’ve been focusing on crochet (which is going really well, by the way – I can’t wait to share my latest project with you!), but there this isn’t just about crochet – it’s about cooking too!

20150310_133219So a little background about me and cooking. I’ve always loved to bake things – cookies, bread, pie, you name it. In college I made the switch to vegetarianism and I had to step up my cooking game because my family didn’t know much about cooking vegetarian meals. I really consider that the beginning of my cooking journey. Then, a little over a year ago, my boyfriend and I made the switch to being vegan – which has seriously helped me in the kitchen! It’s amazing how creative you can be when you look outside the  box you grew up with. 20150306_133936

We’ve had plenty of amazing and unfamiliar meals – from pho to red lentil curry – but we also love to come back to old favorites like alfredo (made with a veggie broth and nutritional yeast base) and pizza with vegan cheese.

Like with crochet, I will be sharing pictures and sometimes recipes of the things I cook. (I will not share recipes from cookbooks – but will tell you the book it came from! So yes – that means I will only be sharing original recipes).

I look forward to sharing good food with you!

20150308_162752

Leave a Reply

